Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Puzzled

I had a number of suitable shots for today. One batch I dismissed as I imagine every second Edinburgh blipper will have photos of the flash floods that hit today. Ashley Terrace turned in to a river within seconds. Anywhere that wasn't at the top of a hill was under kerb deep water. The bottom of the road had completely flooded.

The second choices were some leaves with beautiful spheres of water droplets on them. There will be rain and leaves other days.

So my final choice for today was this. A sign at the Edinburgh College of Art (we popped in to visit the shop). It puzzled me. If the fire hose is not there for fighting fires, what is it there for? Hosing down unruly students? Cleaning the hallway?

Challenge # 22 Puzzle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.