CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 97

Vintage Doris (86) Sloe Gin - made with sloes gathered just after her husband died.

I haven't much to write and yet feel there is loads. That is the trouble when you feel as though you go through several cycles in the emotional washing machine on a daily basis.

Interesting I hadn't felt like blipping here, having got on and back to work after the Christmas vortex. I have been taken up with some of the 'fight' that the future of blip has engendered in me and been curious. Suddenly feeling like a re-enactment of The Wizard of Oz - finding a voice, a roar even; a heart; perhaps even some courage.
But today it crashed and burned very suddenly, just at the end of work (I wish now I had left 10 minutes earlier). I have some awareness of why and am curious at how easily and seemingly effortlessly it can happen. And with such devastation.
And then I was very struck and moved by kendall's blip today and Sue's portrait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.