The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A day wasted…

I have spent much of the day on the telephone to Apple support and staring at this rather blank computer screen.

When I switched on my computer this morning it showed a blank screen and nothing I did made things any better.

In all I rang four different Apple support chaps, all very charming people from all around the world. One Irish, one English, one Greek and finally one Portuguese man.

Unfortunately, yet again, the solution to my problems has been to erase the hard drive and reinstall everything.

My computer is currently transferring thousands of files and photographs from my backup hard drive.

So I am writing this blip by dictating it to my iPad, with a little bit of editing, but actually it's rather successful.I might try using this dictation thing more often.

Fingers crossed that my computer is back to normal and working properly in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.