The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Made in Hull

I hadn't really thought I'd get to the Made in Hull event. I was feeling a bit feeble about getting there and knowing where exactly it was (there was a bit of a trail of several parts of the event) But lovely friends said I could go with them.

Unfortunately it was so incredibly busy that Steve could find nowhere to park, so dropped me off in town and drove home.

I met his wife Linda from work - she's a City of Culture volunteer so was the perfect guide!

My blip is from Queen Victoria Square where huge images were projected onto the surrounding buildings telling the story of Hull and its people over the last century or so. It was brilliant.

I hope all the people who have ridiculed the very idea of Hull hosting the City of Culture this year visit the city and see just how much Hull has to offer. They might be surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.