54stairs

By MarnieL

Lacey

Lacey's thought cloud... "Brrr! It is cold out here! Much too cold for a princess! But if I sit outside in the snow and let you take some photos, will you give me a treat? Please? I will be a good girl. Promise."

I have been really busy the last few days, trying to catch up on the day to day tasks that went unminded over the holidays, including some major computer synchronization - more precisely lack thereof - issues with my calendar and contacts. After years of syncing my iPhone with Microsoft Outlook using a special add-in, everything stopped working - improper sync, unexplained deletions, arbitrary date changes, and many, many duplicates (is hundricates a word?). The bad stuff seemed to start when iCloud upgraded and Microsoft Office 2016 was released. After much internet research (i.e. trolling the tech chats) it appears that the problem has arisen because the two companies just don't like to work together to integrate each others products. Of course, until they get their acts together, it is the user (who paid for the products) that is left cleaning up the mess. Shame on you Apple and Shame on you Microsoft!

So much work to validate and repair the data... Keeps one out of trouble, I suppose. No wonder some of us like trouble! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.