Blowout

Alfie and my dad have gone to watch the Arsenal match today, it's the first time they've been since my dad had his knee replacement in September.
We dropped them at the station then went over to Sawston to see our friends Ali and James who were having a family party for their son's 18th. It was a lovely party and so nice to see Ali's youngest sister, who I haven't seen for years, with her little girl and Ali's parents, uncles and aunties, all of whom I have known since I was 16 years old. They're probably still wondering who I am, this strange woman who pops up at birthdays, christenings and anniversaries, usually tiddly and often shrieking out karaoke or dancing like a mad person. I like to think of myself as an extra member of the Denny family, whether they like it or not.
Ed is looking forward to having his friends over for a party later on which lead us to reminisce about the parties we used to have while Ali's parents were away. The less said about that the better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.