CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

A fairytale......

Its not the best blip in the world (apologies again!) but today was a tad stressful for me....I hate telling people that they are at 'risk', its horrendous for me, I hate the shock faces, I hate the 'really' look people give but there is nothing I can do but deliver the news that I have been told to deliver.
Thankfully the people concerned are super lovely and took it very well (one did have a few tears!!).
After my horrendous half hour of telling said people they were at risk, I arrived back to my desk to a package and in that package was this....and another five bars....it made me smile - it was from a guy who firmly believes girls should have chocolate, he's a big softy, I like him in a kind of 'wish you were my brother' kind of way, he made me smile and he made the others smile - I thank him for this but I also thank him for making the delivery a fairytale....apparently he has recruited fairies to deliver chocolate to those that need it and in return all they ask of him is a place to rest their wings....I love it, I love the fact that a Sheffield bloke built bigger than a house can think like this and not have any other reason but to be nice and caring. I hope I work with him for many years to come, he is a genuine nice guy that I am proud to say I know, and he made my day brighter without realising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.