Gotcha!!

Yesterday I was just too slow to find the camera and race to the window but today I was armed and ready.  I could hear the black cockatoos in the trees just after breakfast, but they were a bit shy and weren't showing themselves.  Then all of a sudden, one after the other, they flew down to the large water bowl on the lower deck.  Honestly, I think I could take a million images of these majestic birds and I still couldn't do them justice.  They are truly magnificent and we're so thrilled that they trust us enough to come within 6 metres of the house to drink.  Despite all of the rain over the past week, they still need a reliable water source.  My challenge is to capture them in flight.  I have to learn the warning signs they give out when they're about to launch.  

I'm happy to extend an invitation to any blipper if they're in the area to come and visit and hopefully, just hopefully they will appear for you and you will know what I'm talking about.

blipfuture.com
£115435.00 pledged so far (that's an increase of 5,280 since I posted yesterday).  I have to add that this doesn't include at least 6,000 pounds that has also been pledged since the Pay Pal option was made available to blippers.  LONG LIVE BLIPFOTO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.