Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Runway 27L Heathrow

Took a Boeing 777 for a quick spin around London before I left for the day today. This was us on the approach to landing.

One of the staff who I was working with this week asked if I had ever been in a flight simulator. When I answered no, he asked if I would like to have a go and then promptly arranged for me to 'fly' this which is one of 17 simulators at the BA flight training centre. It happens to be the one he looks after so he was able to take me up for a flight.

I will not go on about it but suffice it to say I had the most amazing time ever. Many, many thanks Surinder!

This is the end of my Blip entry. My son has added the bit below.

My son is extremely jealous and will NOT forgive me until I have arranged for him to have a go, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.