Happy Alice Day

I was not sure what was going on today when a large white rabbit stopped me in the street and wished me 'Happy Alice Day'.

It turns out that today is Alice Day in Oxford and this year's celebration is particularly special in that it is the 150th anniversary of the first telling of the Alice in Wonderland stories.

I looked for the rest of the day for somewhere where I could have whiskers painted on my face and a set of white ears to join in the fun, but to no avail.

So my blip for the day is 'one blipper blipping'.

We were in Oxford for the celebration of the opening of the new offices of UCCF and IFES, who our son Andrew works for.

Andrew was the photographer for the day and this is one of him doing his duty in St Aldate's church where there was a thanksgiving service in the evening.

Not sure whether he is going to blip one of his photos but just in case - he's itchyfeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.