THE WHITE HORSE

at Würgassen.
It rained in the morning, not a nice surprise, but soon enough the clouds were chaised away and the sun started to warm us. For half an hour I collected leaves in the garden, sat on the blacony reading my book about Renaissance painting.
After lunch we drove to Würgassen and of course we first went to the Manege there to great the horses. Two of them were in the stables and loved for a moment (they were eating) to be cuddled.
From there we walked a path up hill, enjoyed the views and returned a path a bit lower to reach the village again. A lovely day, also because we spoke on the phone with Mischa and later I talked with my brother and sister-in-law, also on the phone.
Later on I made a not that when we will meet I would like to ask my brother about that little one-act play that we were in together. Asking for his memories, if he has any, of that event. I'll show him the (blip) photo and perhaps the text I wrote under it.

My haiku:

What are the highlights
And why do I call these so
Questions I still ask

And the proverb:

Question for question is all fair.

1773  Goldsmith, She stoops to C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.