THIS CAT LIVES IN THE FRIEDENSTAL

and that was the street I suggested to Piet Hein to walk on the way down our hill.
Hi cat, I shouted, no I whispered, she or he was reluctant to pose, but could not find a reason to object.
I took some pictures, even when she walked away, now and then turning around to look if I was still there. I never have seen this cat before, so it was ment to be the first time this day.
A sombre and grey, almost wet day. I worked a bit in the garden, sat for a while pondering what to do next.
After lunch we went for our walk, down the hill, crossing the river, walking the Kurpromenade to the east this time. And came home to drink our tea. Watched the news, since months the issues are circling around the possible change the refugees could possibly mean for Germany.
The last months I have become so more familiar with the politics of our neighbourland. Knowing less and less of what happens in The Netherlands.

My haiku:

Your intense look says
Without words how magical
Our attraction is

And the proverb:

To beat about the bush.

(= to approach a subject slowly; shilly-shally)

1520  Whittington, Vulg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.