stujphoto

By stujphoto

Raindrops

The weather has reverted to rainfall again today so I only managed about one shot and that, of course, was of raindrops on a hawthorn bush. Earlier on on the walk with the dogs I had tried to get a photo of an egret as they are quite rare round here. In fact, this the first I have seen them in eight years. There is a family of 4-5 birds that seem to have taken up residence around Belhaven Beach on the salt marsh. I don't know if they have been blown off course on their annual migration but I am determined to get a reasonable shot of them before they disappear. I will certainly need to have one of my longer lenses available as they fly off quite quickly when they see the dogs. Lets hope for some brighter weather soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.