Sesquicetennial Waka

This is the Stylised Waka (Maori Canoe) erected to celebrate the centennial. It is made of Stainless Steel and is really quite beautiful. Many ugly power lines all around it which they hope to get put underground. I did not want them in my image so this is the angle I had to take it from . Not the best I know. I will add some extras I took late last night that are all lit up with changing colour. Had to wait until after 10 pm to get it anywhere near dark.
Have wended my way home today after  an amazing time away. Visited Rellies all the way up the Island arriving home at 10pm. Blipping not top of the list.
2 years since I started blipping only missing one day. That day I was too sick with the flu to care. It has been a wonderful journey making new friends along the way which I have really appreciated.. I have really appreciated the challenges that have helped me improve my photography and hope to do more this year if the site continues and hope that will be so.
Thankyou to all those that follow my journal and comment and drop stars. Each one is appreciated and I will endeavour to do more commenting but do lead a busy life.
A hearty thankyou to all my Blipping Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.