Where did the sun go?

Monday 11th Jan 2016 (1234)

It was a lovely sunny day with blue sky and a good forecast so after lunch I decided to go for a bike ride and test the longer loop. I very quickly realised the sun was deceptive and it was rather cold. I'd only gone a couple of miles when the light began to fade and the sky clouded over - the above picture was 2.15pm! I debated about just doing the short route but I needed to get out and clear my head so stuck to plan A. 

It got darker and I was about half way when the icy rain started. At least, I would have been half way if I hadn't missed my turning. I did begin to think that there were more houses on the route than I expected. When I came to a main road I knew I had gone wrong so had to do an about turn, thankfully the rain had stopped. I found the road I should have taken and continued along it, or so I thought, but then after a while realised I had gone wrong again. To stay on the B road you had to turn off! Now there's a thought for reflection!

I finally found the junction I had reached the other day so I knew my way back from there but then the rain started again and boy did it rain. Back home I had to peel my wet trousers off and have a hot shower to defrost my legs. However, I had thoroughly enjoyed it, despite the rain, and the 13 mile ride must have done me good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.