Fancy some Perspective ......

A long day.

I went for a very brief walk around the block at 6pm for some fresh air, before the evening meeting began. The precinct was deserted.

Om my way to work this morning I listened to Radio 3. They played David Bowie (Moss Garden from Heroes). On my way to the Oxfam shop at lunchtime I listened to Radio 4. They were interviewing Rick Wakeman (I didn't know he played the piano on Space Oddity). On my way home this evening I listened to Radio 2. A whole programme devoted to David Bowie, interviews and music on the BBC (I could have stayed in the car longer, a really good programme).

Has anything else been on all day ? I wouldn't know as I have been cocooned at work. I suppose it reflects a general sense of shock, especially as his new album Dark Star has been reviewed in the press this week and received rave reviews (the ones I've read, anyway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.