3 Bob Alphabet Challenge : E (Day 249)

What a beautiful day it has been.
For the first time in ages I had to defrost the windscreen of the van (it is a rare occurrence in Orkney) before I took the dogs for a wander up the hill.
They seemed to enjoy the bright sunshine and lack of wind as much as I did.
I headed to Orphir to do what should have been a simple job, but it took far longer than anticipated mainly because whoever had installed the WC in the first place had made such a mess of doing it.
I was too late home to head out for a walk with the dogs and Mrs P. but stopped on the way home to take a shot of the exquisite view over Houton and Scapa Flow. It has always been one of my favourite views, and one I don't see often as I am rarely out along that way. I took a shot looking towards Stromness too and added it as an extra shot.
Bob will blip later.
Fingers crossed that discussions on the future of blip go well and give us the result that we all want. In the meantime, please pledge if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.