Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Milestone

Yes, I know, very boring. I'm taking the camera with me when I go anywhere and I point it at things and sometimes it manages to focus, but more often than not it doesn't. So it's quite appropriate that today it managed to focus on this very old and tired sign that I have never spotted before.

This morning over breakfast coffee I was pleased to see that our gaff had been included in an advertising campaign entitled '10 of the Coolest Villas in Europe'. You gotta love marketing people! It's only a cottage, sleeps 2, one bed (has a pool though).

A little while later I received a phone call from the local council offices to say that my health book was ready for collection. Now this really is a milestone! This means that I am now fully registered as a member of ΟΓΑ, which is the Farmers' Insurance Organisation. This means that I am officially a real Greek peasant and I have health insurance.

So, boring photo but very, very exciting day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.