Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Burst

Again summing up my current state of mind and body.

I got one of those wee hand heaters for my Christmas and it says microwave for 30 seconds to one minute but this morning at 38 seconds I heard a small explosion coming from my kitchen (I'd rushed off to put my shoes on because I was in a hurry for my train) and found this wee owls eye had burst. A hot gooey liquid was seeping out. I decided to try to rescue the situation (I value warmth very highly) and so taped him up to stop his remaining fluid escaping. It seems to have stopped the leaking but I'm not sure he is still (or was ever) microwave safe.

I checked the packaging after and his liquid is non toxic. Handy to know. Also found that the timings were for a less powerful microwave than mine so that makes sense.

I went to a ballet class tonight so I'm now feeling very elegant and graceful (ha yea right two words that will never be true of me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.