Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Keeping warm

It's not easy it? Keeping warm is tricky when you want to use your phone, listen to music and blow your nose and stuff while walking about outside. But these gloves are brilliant. Mittens but fingerless, so when I pull back the fox/squirrel/bear's face (that sounds awful) I can do everything I need to do and sort of not freeze. I have no idea what animal it is meant to be.

Trains are a challenge aren't they? In this weather. The weather wasn't even that bad this evening yet my train was really delayed because of "weather" - no description of the problematic type of weather or the reason, just "this is due to weather". That was after the announcement by the conductor (I assume) stating "Not sure when this train is leaving. It could be five minutes, could be ten. Could be longer." Which was helpful. Clearly loving his job. I made it home though. About 40 minutes later than normal for taking that train but at least I made it. Tomorrow is a journey to Dundee so fingers crossed for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.