How cute am I?

These piglets are less than 3 days old. The sow produced a litter of 17, unfortunately 3 were stillborn and 1 got squashed; so there are now 13. Currently in the barn because the farm is running outside space as a result of production overload. Good for me because in the field there is no way I could get this close.
When we arrived at Beechcroft Farm Shop this morning we remarked that ducks and chickens were still there overnight accommodation. I managed to get some shots of the Indian Runner Ducks being let out and felt sure I would have a good blip. I was thin invited to come and look at these little ones.
More pictures here
Large here
Hopefully down to the HatFair without getting too wet; this evening's main attraction has already been cancelled because the venue is water logged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.