Home :))))))))

The two VIPs I had to pick up were my son Alex and his girlfriend Louise. I haven't seen them for a year. I can't tell you how excited I was to see them.
To be honest their timing isn't good....from a selfish point of view. I wasn't expecting them until Feb. But things happened and they wanted to come home.
I had to keep it all quiet as they wanted to surprise people....that was hard to do. But it was worth keeping it quiet to see people's reactions when they saw them. It's been a good day in lots of ways.
Bit of a spoiler. I found out today that one of my kidneys has died. I now have to make a decision as to whether I keep it and hope it behaves itself or have it removed. I'm rubbish at making decisions...especially ones like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.