Sometimes when I work from home, all is calm and I get loads done and I think "I should do this more often, maybe once a week". And sometimes email keeps coming in and the phone won't stop ringing and it's more frustrating than being in the office. 

Today was the latter version and it made me think back to those days when I'd go and work in a café with no broadband or phone signal but then I remembered that being out of touch like that always made me feel negligent. 

Anyway, in the end I managed to get a couple of solid hours in before I spruced myself, popped on a suit and tie, and went up to school for the governors' AGM followed by a full board meeting. I was first there, which I always find a bit unnerving; I rely on other people being around so that I know I'm in the right place!

As I waited, I remembered I'd yet to take a photo so I grabbed a shot of this little fellow, who has been constructed out of a book. I assumed he was a hedgehog - and I still think that - but looking at the photo, I'm not sure why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.