The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Negative space

Rain.
Sometimes heavy, sometimes not.
Sometimes no less than resembling stair rods!

I have just seen a blip of flooding in Edinburgh, and this morning I heard on the radio that sandbags were being issued to residents near the Water of Leith. I just watched the F1 qualifying for the Grand Prix at Silverstone on telly and there were times they could have used boats to better effect than cars. Then, there they are at Wimbledon ... playing tennis outdoors on grass. Summer !

There was a distinct half hour of less heavy rain just before lunchtime, so Maeve the Deerhound and I got in the car and drove the mile or thereabouts to the car park at Westhaven. Maeve elected not to join me as I went along to the Fishermen's huts to look for some colour to blip. She has only been out for 'comfort breaks' today and isn't complaining!

I did get some photos at the huts, but spied today's blip as I hurried back to the car. A one time box for a planter I think, now used as a way to hold up the shelf of painted stones which are on offer for a donation to charity. A fine used of negative space to make a little fish shape in the now well worn and peeling painted wood :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.