Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Pre-decimal coinage

Who remembers these coins? To be honest I don't but they were still in use in the UK when I was born. Apparently before 15 February 1971 there used to be 240 pence in a pound, and 12 pence in a shilling, which made 20 shillings in a pound (weird huh?) I DO remember the one Shilling and two shilling coins, with new decimal coins they became the 5 new pence and 10 new pence coins (although they have been replace with smaller sized coins these days). (I also have a set of the original decimal coins).

Anyway another day where by he time I realised I hadn't photographed anything it was getting late and I was too lazy to go out, not having a garden or a pet it's becoming harder and harder to find anything to Blip :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.