Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

It's just not cricket!

I went outside! Having been stuck inside for most of the week I was going a bit stir-crazy so I went into town briefly. There is apparently some sporting competition going on in London somewhere at the moment, I think the place is called Wimbledon? Anyway, some people seem to think it is a big deal. Festival square on Lothian road has a big outdoor TV screen, which rarely attracts much attention (Scotland's weather isn't really good for watching TV outdoors). Festival square has been covered in artificial grass and small tennis pitches have been set up, maybe to give viewers more atmosphere.

There is a young Scotsman by the name of Andy Murray who is playing in the competition and from what I've heard he is quite good, he happened to be playing when I walked past, I'm not sure if it would be so busy of he wasn't playing. I believe he managed to win his game and is now to play in the final .


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.