Visiting Auntie Binnie

Most of the snow has melted and been a windy day.  It's remained cold, and the odd wintery shower this evening but the wind has died down. 

I've been working in the museum office this morning and then a steady afternoon on the desk.  I met mam and niece Megan at lunchtime and went for lunch at a friends café, Coffee an Keetchen, lovely meal.  We went to see aunt Binnie this evening and then rushed home to watch the new series of Shetland.  I spotted a few friends and family in the background crowds, always fun to watch home on the telly :) 

Poor auntie Binnie hasn't been well and in the hospital.  I've not been able to go see here, due to this pesky cold but I'm on the mend and headed to Lerwick with mam to see her.  She's doing well and hopefully be home in the next few days.  She was happy to get a visit from the family :)  L-R - Shaun Reid (Bro-in-law), niece Elise, sister Laura Reid, aunt Binnie Hughson, mam Pat Christie and me (Steven).  Taken at Gilbert Bain Hospital, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.