Caged View

A wild windy and wet day!  There was spells where I could get out though.  It has been followed by a lovely calm evening :)

Day off work today and slept longer than planned!  I did finally get up and going but the weather hasn't been up for much.  I went down for a run to the south end for a look and walkies with Sammy.  The afternoon was spent on chores.
I went up to my sister Laura's this evening.  I was going to drive but it was such a calm night, me and Sammy walked up and back again. 

I went for a run to Quendale earlier and was going to go for a walk towards Fitful Head but the ground was far too soaking.  I took shelter in the old Cold War listening station building.  It's been abandoned for years now always good to explore :)  This is looking out one of the windows and towards Fitful Head. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.