Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

CELTA Day 1

It felt strange going to work this morning, knowing I'd be working with a different trainer and one I'd never worked with before. It's a bit like having a new dancing partner or, I imagine, a new card playing partner. You both know the basic steps very well, but you need to learn each other's rhythm and gain the other's confidence before you can start anything fancy or improvised! At the end of our joint session this morning he said to me, 'I hope my humour wasn't too much in that session', which made me wonder if he thought I was too serious..... He's known for his dryness and sarcasm.

We have 10 trainees and they all seem lovely. Still smiling by the end of the day, which is always a good sign. All but two have teaching experience and some have significant teaching experience. Both have advantages and advantages as we'll all find out when they start teaching tomorrow.

My co-trainer and I were also still smiling by the end of the day. Another good sign!

I'm now home alone with no flatmate this month (usually the other trainer) and no Bb now for a few days either - but lovely flowers left :-) It feels big and empty and I'm wondering where to sit down! I have a wee bit of prep to do for tomorrow, dinner and then an early night I think. Of course I won't sleep till I know Bb's safely back in Bcn, which will be after midnight here in Cairo.

Night night, that's Bb in Bcn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.