A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Things that belong to a winter Sunday

Lie-in.

Dog walk.

Board game.*

Fire.

Roast beef dinner.

Homemade chocolate brownie cake.

Lying on the bed reading my book.

Football on the telly.

The Archers.

Lesley x

*Even if it did have to be Monopoly at the boy's request. He knows how much I hate it so I was persuaded by the suggestion of playing the quick rules - if you land on a square you have to buy it or put it up for auction. And they chose the Wolverhampton edition ostensibly to make me feel better about playing but really so they could crack hilarious jokes about the whole board costing £50 to buy. I got my revenge by telling amusing / sentimental / interesting stories about each of the squares as we landed on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.