A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Off season

The rain has finally stopped and it was a glorious early morning walk. You nearly had another sunrise over the bridge but I liked the idle cricket screens and the sky here. I also thought I'd make an effort to include different parts of Chiswick House & Gardens. As we always have Albi with us when we are here it seems unlikely we will be on the cricket pitch when there is an actual game on. Albi found a stick to occupy her while I faffed about.

A very busy and productive day. Day 2 of J's timetable has gone well and has included table tennis and quite a lot of piano. And a provisional date for some school activity. A couple of weeks off but plenty of mini goals and support activities on the way there.

Incredibly busy day for Anna who has been out from 8.30am until 7.45pm. Part of which was spent teaching parents how their kids are learning maths which was apparently very interesting, though I don't think has sparked any latent desires to be a teacher.

I saw her briefly in the middle of her busy day to take her for tea in between the teaching and her dance classes. Interestingly on the subject of careers we bumped into my godson and his friend who are in Jackson's Year.  Technically his class though that seems weirdly proprietorial to write that. Anyway, a fascinating, if slightly surreal, chat with them about GCSE choices as they are making them soon. I guess we'll pull Jackson's out of a hat when the time comes.

I'm sure other stuff happened too, including maybe even some of that work stuff, though if I dig too deep I'll start on Carl's ongoing challenge with Thames Water to fix a leak outside our house. Two vans worth of people did turn up to theoretically fix it today. Unfortunately it seems they were only the dig the pavement up and change the box people and not the fill in the hole and lay new pavement people. And the water pressure has halved since they have left. And we have no idea where our stopcock is.  My personal Victor Meldrew feud of the moment is with the council over two parking tickets I am refusing to pay. It's a war of attrition and I am feeling confident of my staying power. 

But as it has generally been a sunny and positive and generally lovely day I'm not going to risk mentioning either of those things.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.