bananablip

By bananablip

Cobbled

Early morning visit to the cobbler at the end of the road after a cancelled early morning meeting due to me not having the keys to the office. Due to me losing my keys last night. There's nothing quite like a visit to a cobbler is there? So many weird and wonderful things to look at and touch and vast arrays of shiny keys and a old shop assistant losing things that are right in front of his eyes.

Had a good team time and was encouraged by hearing some of SS's thoughts and then writing our own Psalms. Even though I've lost my keys and still feel like rubbish and my nose is still leaking, I refuse to buy into Blue Monday. A quick hashtag search on twitter revealed that it is simply another way to make us buy things that we think will make us feel better but won't make us feel better because they are just things. 

Blipping early today as I'm just about to have a meeting with the boss and I predict zero levels of energy remaining after that. Hoping that SS will read this and offer to cook dinner tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.