bananablip

By bananablip

Kit

It was lovely to spend last evening at Groove Cottage with the parents and nice to share some happy memories of grandad as well as tears and hugs. It was also nice to raise a glass.

On another note, blippers...I am in a dilemma! Sakalasafari came with me to look at a house in Wellington this morning. I hadn't even considered anywhere as far away as Wellington until I saw how much house I can get for my money. On the plus side: I would get a beautiful three bedroom house, with beautiful fluffy new carpets, off-road parking, a garage for all my running and cycling paraphernalia, plenty of space to entertain, a bath (!!!!) and a garden! A real grown-up house with real entertaining potential. Wellington has some great churches, a great running club, easy access to the Wrekin and also...faces that aren't only white! But...it's not my beloved Shrewsbury. Any advice gratefully received!

Conveniently, I had a meeting in Telford today so while sakalasafari tested out the train route to Shrewsbury (10mins!) I carried on to the Youth Ministry Network. Great few hours of worshipping together and being inspired and equipped in our work. Brilliant as ever and one of the best parts of my job.

And I even had enough energy for a lovely run this evening.

My blip image is to represent the merciless teasing I've been getting about my Fitbit (now named Kit) by SS since her return. Granted, all it does is count my steps and occasionally flash some lights at me, but she laughs every time it flashes at me. Mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.