Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Glasgow trip!

Hilary and I went through to Glasgow for the day today. I picked up the keys for my new flat and we had a nice day wandering around the shops. Although Perth is also a city now, its high street doesn't compare - it doesn't have a Disney Store! We were greeted by this tartan clad mascot at Queen Street Station. Glasgow is certainly gearing up for the games!

I got some bits and pieces for holiday club number 2 which I'm off to tomorrow. It's a pirates theme so I bought some stripy t-shirts and a pirate hat!

We went to see 'The 5 Year Engagement' in the evening. Glasgow Cineworld's 18 screens made Perth's 7 screen Playhouse look pretty small. We had to go up about a dozen escalators to get to our screen! Hilary and I both really like Jason Segal from 'How I Met Your Mother' who wrote/starred in the film. We found it really funny.

A well spent Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.