Meeting Peter May

A cold but beautiful morning. Rather annoying as I booked a doctors appointment for this morning but when I got there there was no record so I'll have to go on Thursday now.
I still walked down to the harbour though as Mike was picking me up an hour later. Icy under foot so had to be careful not to slip.
Beautifully calm with a gentle whoosh of the waves coming in. I surprised a curlew who flew off across the water. A few gulls and smaller birds around. I did sit for a while on the frozen bench, not too cold , my thermal quilted coat does the trick.
A poor buzzard flew over being harassed by gulls and crows.
I wandered along the beach and found a bit off seaglass. Although I have
quite a large amount of sea glass I have not got enough to make the Glass wave that's displayed in Durham http://www.lumiere-festival.com/programme/durham/wave/
Might be able to make a mini version though.
Off out for a meal now and then to see Peter May so have a good evening everyone and I'll catch up tomorrow :)
Sorry had to change my photo so I could blip Peter May :) A fascinating and interesting evening at the Ironworks in Inverness listening to Peter May talking about his new book Coffin Road and his other books. I now have my own signed copy that I'm looking forward to reading.Thank you Peter and it was great to have a mini blipmeet :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.