Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Precious moments

I've been over to Riccall to have tea with my daughter and the babes. Very precious moments indeed.

Life changes a lot as children grow up and it gets busy, busy with school work -not only for the kids, busy with parties and many other activities, all of it fabulous.
My life also has become busy, busy with work, busy with volunteering. So an invite for a cuppa after school is always welcome... And please don't misread that as a poor me, it isn't, I love that we all have full lives, more than that I love that we live close enough to be able to share the odd couple of hours, it is more about sharing everyday life/moments, moments like my granddaughter wanting to read her school books to me and then purposely misreading them to check that I was actually reading too!!!

In other news today, another hero has passed away .. Glenn Frey the founder of my all time favourite band The Eagles.
Another one gone too early. Music I grew up to... Taking it to the limit as many times as possible. Don Henley suggested that we raise a glass in memory of Glenn at 9pm tonight. I complied.
RIP Glenn Frey
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.