Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Horizon

The skies the limit with my new job...not.
More like I've hit the bottom of the pit, there's one thing for sure and that's that care workers get very little respect and are generally known as arse wipers:/(

Started at a local care home today.
It isn't the work involved that I'll have difficulty with, it won't be the residents either, they are all lovely, all 8 of them.
The thing I will find difficult is that no matter how good this home may be... I will be constantly aware of the realities of old age and that any one of us can end up reliant on care. Scary!
The second oldest resident is K, she will be 91 tomorrow, my mum would have been 91 on the 5th. I looked thru K's notes, seems no-one has given any info on who she has been, what she has done, her likes and dislikes. So sad.


I'll just start saving the pills now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.