With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Dougal

The small man went to England. As it was, AKHF arrived minutes before his departure and one gate down in the airport. And for the first time in many years, I was allowed through to the departure gate with Ben, could wait with him and meet Anna as she came through. Anna had to leave before he hopped off just incase the bag disappeared off the carousel.

We raided the supermarket and then headed back for a cooking frenzy. If you asked me why cheese souffle followed by tempura asparagus, spring onions, calamari and prawns should work, I would say it wouldn't. However, the sheer joy of three people chopping, frying and saucing away was a delight. I've been thinking about a souffle for ages, and I wasn't disappointed.

Dougal may have had a little offcut.

We are plotting and planning our next week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.