Steampunk Festival

I was too tired to blip last night, but I back-blipped this morning -- after sleeping late.

I went to the Steampunk festival in Fairhaven this afternoon to look for a blip. There wasn't much happening -- just a few stalls on the Village Green selling Steampunk clothing and artifacts. I was too late to see the Bellingham Circus Guild performance -- someone told me it was very short.

The attendees who wore theme costumes were happy to be photographed. Here are a couple more photos.

I had an accidental encounter with a dog (German Shepherd search-and-rescue dog) that resulted in a couple of puncture wounds to my knee. The dog's owner threw a ball for her to retrieve while I was standing close by. As the ball was coming towards me, I tried to knock it back with my knee, at the instant she lunged for the ball. The owner was very apologetic, and quickly pulled a first aid kit out of his backpack to treat my wounds. I felt that the dog and I were equally to blame for the incident.

I'm glad the dog is up to date with her rabies shots.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.