Yedameister

By Yeda

Back At The Homestead

Tonight is the final chapter of The Triple Sleepover. As you can see, we have everything under control.

I pretty much abandoned my sweet heart during the day with the four kids. At last minute I was called to cover the Cashmere House & Garden Tour, which happens every three years. It's such a rare photographic opportunity for me to be given unlimited access to such a venue. No one else was allowed a camera. I was on cloud nine.

Meanwhile, back at the homestead, my sweetie got a dose of domestic bliss with the kids. Every twenty minutes they demanded food or they were "especially going to die". They went for a bike ride, hiked down to the playground and up again, practiced their trampoline tricks, & played every board game we have. They got the bug kit out and cased the yard for new discoveries. Had a very short-lived water balloon war on Papa. They redeveloped the living room into a railway yard. And they dressed up in costumes and formed a band of guitar, piano, drum, and ukulele players.

I got to clean up the tornado that followed them and cook them dinner while frayed Sweetie went to recuperate with a very stiff gin & tonic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.