Our former selves

Social media's thing this week, which we all should really just ignore, is posting old pics. But at least its slightly less annoying than social media's other thing this week...being lectured to be like clever stick people called Bill or Doris. But then the pic thing made me go take out these two beauties, which, in turn, led me to two conclusions:

A) my sister and I must surely have different parents, she looks like the TV test card girl and I...well I obviously don't. A horse once mistook my frizzy toddler head for hay. By all accounts the horse was just as shocked as I when teeth met skull.

B) Dave and I, though at the time countries and islands apart, were obviously destined to be, why else would we both be rocking a mustard polo shirt and brown slacks combo. Man made fibres too I bet, the kind that causes loads of static....which brings us back full circle to my hair.....

Big shout out to my big sisters denim two piece combo and my mums wall hanging, shame we can't see her home made macrame plant holder that used to hang to the left. And then there is the settee where she used to hide the Christmas presents in the secret compartment......

All hail the seventies, where no shade of brown went unexplored....

Ooooh! Just spotted my Tom N Jerry slippers! I loved them.

Ooohhh!! Now Dave just spotted his tucked in gun, he loved it too. But obviously my slippers are better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.