Frozen

Nipped out into the garden in my night attire to get an early frosty picture. There's not a lot of colour in our garden, apart from green.
I signed up to the online photography course 'A year with my camera' at the end of last year. There are a lot of Blippers doing it and although I haven't posted anything yet, I do read the weekly emails and try to carry out the challenges. Today the subject was aperture so it was a good opportunity to fiddle with my f stops.
I feel like a big lazy lump having spent most of the day under a duvet watching Harry Potter films with a 'poorly' Poppy. She claimed to feel ill but seemed to perk up considerably once I agreed to let her stay at home. Various conversations we have had recently have led me to suspect that she is feeling a lot of pressure about forthcoming SATS. It seems like a great deal of stress for a 10 year old. The school are holding a meeting about preparation for the tests next week so that will either make us even more worried or put our minds at rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.