Moss and raindrops

It has been quite a gloomy day today, forcing me to travel in a new direction to look for blips.......I ended up in Nuthurst church yard having seen the beautiful church from the road as I drove through. I really don't know how I have missed this gem (only 5 ish miles down the road from where I live) and not visited before, the church is very pretty, and the graveyard interesting and (at the moment) studded with snowdrops.
Despite having a wonderful selection of shots to blip today I have chosen a shot of some moss, fruiting away on the top of a rather attractive crucifix monument. I have added a picture of the whole thing in my extras, as I thought it was beautiful, covered as it was in moss and lichen, and a shot of Jesus' head where the 'crown of thorns' has been so beautifully coloured in by lichen...nature is so creative don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.