Foggy day on the Grouse road

It was really foggy earlier today, but by the time I went home it seemed to have cleared almost completely so I decided to go for a quick drive down the Grouse road to grab a blip.
Almost as soon as I set out the fog descended again really quickly, to the point where I could barely see more than a few feet in front of me!
So, today's main shot is the forest of saplings bathed in fog, muting the whole shot and almost turning it into mono......I love the vertical lines. 
As I drove further up the road towards Pease Pottage, and higher ground the fog lifted again and  blue sky and sunshine returned. I stopped again briefly to photograph this as the fog started to come in again, and my extra is an oak tree in the sunshine with blue sky while the fog rolls in......What a wonderful privilege to be able to photograph such interesting things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.