Anna and the Cousins

Today's the day ......................... to miss out

I had said a while ago that I would do a volunteering stint at Carnforth Station this afternoon - so off I had to go.  But that meant I missed out on a family gathering when Dominic met his little cousin, Tessa, for the first time.  It all went well though and from the pictures that Will took - a good time was had by all.

Meanwhile, at Carnforth Station there was a bit of exciting news.  The Flying Scotsman was detailed to be stopping at Carnforth to take on water at 16.06 hrs.  It was a day-trip out from Manchester to Carlisle, by way of the Settle-Carlisle Line.  There was just one major problem in that I didn't have my camera with me?!  I would just have to use my phone.

As it happened however, there had been some problem with the brakes on The Flying Scotsman - and so it had been replaced by another steam engine.  So I missed out on that too - and all I can offer you as an extra is a not very good photo of an unidentified locomotive taken on my phone .............................   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.