Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sushi!

Watched Murray"s match this morning. Then we took Archie up the Hill, and he ran and ran between us for ages. We were about 200 metres apart, and he did it at least ten times, so, by my reckoning, that's, er... two kilometres!

He tried to get on to my lap for a snooze all afternoon, but we were busy. J and C were coming for sushi. I chopped carrots into perfect little sticks - took me right back thirty years ago when we had a restaurant, and chopping carrots was my main job. Oh, I also made the chocolate liqueur cake, because it was an infallible recipe. JR did ALL the cooking. Those were the days! (Actually, I couldn't wait to get back to teaching!)

Here are Archie and Rufus eyeing up the sushi. Bailey didn't come with J, as she was on a sleepover with friends. Also, a shot like this would have been well nigh impossible with three of "em...

The sushi was yummy. And plenty left for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.