Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy!

I have done almost nothing today - except sit on the sofa and watch tennis in the morning, read/snooze in the afternoon. I am feeling a bit weary. Though I did take Archie out for a morning walk round the block, and will do an evening one, so as to feel less guilty. JR took him up the Hill this afternoon. He met lots of dogs.

A parcel arrived. A new toy. It looks quite exciting, but it's just a hoover for the car. And for the occasional bit of coal that ends up on the carpet. Archie wasn't impressed, and I'm not sure I will ever be enthused enough to use it, but JR was delighted. The nozzle can swivel almost 360° and folds away nicely. Impressive! (She told me to write that).

Bailey's mum, J, is this evening Skypeing her grandson and his class in New York to talk about Scotland and read them a story. Isn't technology wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.