Lali's World

By Lali

Torchlight procession

I remember this day very well. This is when I was still staying in the provisional cottage before moving in Anstruther. I had to take a train to Edinburgh. What happened was that I finished work later than I expected because we had a really busy day and I managed to miss my train. This meant I had to wait at the train station for another hour. I was the only passenger at the train station. It was rather depressing, being dark and miserable.

When I finally arrived in Edinburgh, as I came out of Waverley station, this is what I bumped into. The torchlight procession just before Hogmanay. All very exciting, but not when you're carrying your luggage and just want to get home. I had to walk for a bit longer to get to a bus stop because all the buses had been diverted. Not fun!

Didn't do much after that, as you can imagine. This is a rather crappy shot of the procession with my mobile phone.

Back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.