Lali's World

By Lali

Rush hour in Anstruther

Anstruther is a very quiet place. It has taken me more than a week to move into my new flat completely. Taking all my stuff from Edinburgh to Anstruther took three journeys (a friend of mine was helping me). Unboxing took a whole week. Another issue was the state of the flat when I arrived in. Lots of dust, dirt and grime and problems with the electrics were my main issues. On top of that, there was a massive power cut in the whole East Neuk of Fife that left me with no light or heating for hours, just to add to my misery. Luckily, the electrics issue has been sorted (I think) and the house looks cleaner (after spending hours scrubbing away).

So, I spent a whole week working, unboxing, cleaning and having problems. At some point, I have to admit, I was in tears because everything was just becoming a bit too much.

Things are getting better though, although now I'm having problems with the phone line connection. Not great, as I don't have mobile phone signal in my flat. Never mind... pacience is a virtue, so they say... At least my internet connection is working fine.

So, as you can imagine, all the problems with the Blipfure were the last thing in my mind, not because I don't care but because I just didn't want to add an extra worry to my mind and I've been spending lots of money in the move.

Now, after taking this long break, I'm finding it really difficult to get back into a blipping routine, so you'll just have to bear with me for the time being. Sorry I haven't visited your journals for quite a while now, but if Blipfoto survives, I will at some point.

Anyway. I was in the mood for taking photos, which is a good thing and, in the evening I went to a rather informal Burns Night which I really enjoyed. There was haggis, whisky, singing, banjo and guitar playing and poetry reading. All good!

Thanks very much for all your comments over the time I've been on and off and mostly taking a break. I'll get back to you as soon as I can and I'm ready in my mind to start blipping again. I hope you're well xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.