Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Off Road

Had a bit of a clear out thus weekend as we hope to rekindle our box bedroom soon. There is soooo much stuff in there (and in our double garage and in the loft). In the process we came across some photos (this slows any clear out operation!), some school books, letters, a 1997 calender (we moved in together that year) and a collection of ancient concert tickets. These tickets caused a stir as i posted them on my FB page earlier. Priceless.

The photo of a photo of me on a bike is one of my proudest sporting moments. It was taken at a mountain bike race in Bingley on the same day Princess Diana died in 1996. I came within the top 30 out of about 130 on a very very wet (and muddy) day. It was considerably easier to stay fit in those days as I lived with my parents and had time to play footy twice a week, gym 3 times and plenty of road miles in between a full time job. My fitness went down hill once we had our own place.....DIY, DIY, DIY etc

Fun fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.